Limestone Cover, 2011



* Eleanor Leonne Bennett Cute
  Get Back Better On
  Wolf and Tramp
* Marshall Blevins Before the Storm
  Natural Habitats
  Prescribed Burn
* Jill Morgan Cow
* Chantel Schott The Lost Puzzle
  The Space Between Us is Small
  Unicorn's Conversation
* Erin Zingré Little Drummer Panda



* Salvatore Attardo Desert Poem II
* Mark Belair The Rumor
* James Best Everyone is the Same and Everybody Likes It
  Generic Obituary for Anyone
* Don Boes Soft Target
* Gaylord Brewer After Twelve Songs for Morning, One for Night (or, Where Were You?)
* John F. Buckley and Martin Ott A Tale of Two Portlands
* Robert Cooperman Flora Mallard Reflects on a Chance Meeting: a Saloon in New York City, 1877
* Niamh Corcoran Dogwood
* Adam Day Stag Holofernes
* William Doreski The Great Swamp Fight
  While We're Young
* Mitchell L. H. Douglas Bop: Ohio River/River City
* A. Kay Emmert The Bath
* Russell Evatt Bullnettle
* Vivian Eyre Departure
  Red Fishing Net
* Elizabeth Fogle Witness
* Lois Marie Harrod Eating the Rose
* Victoria Korth First There Was a Father
* Angie Macri Least Tern
* David McAleavey If you know what to look for
* Jeremy Dae Paden Ellen, I Don't Know What to Say...
* Jay Rubin Dead Pets
* Stephanie Straub At the Salon*
* Jennifer Tappenden Football at Roosevelt High
* Monica Wendell Porn
* Ellen Wright F.O.B.



* Nathan Holic Mom Judy
* Margaret Holmes Since October, Nothing,
* Rita Hypnarowski The First Visions of the Ma'ahate Builder
* Clark Knowles Slant
* Ashleigh Lovelace Nowhere is a Place Called Here*
* William Zebulon Peacock Fine Destructive Potentials
* MaryKatherine Ramsey The Match
* Heather Sappenfield Parallel
* Tricia Springstubb The Holy Family in Winter
* Curtis VanDonkelaar Little Sinner of the Kitchen
* Philip Weitl The Blue Recliner



In order to recognize outstanding creative writing by undergraduates at the University of Kentucky, the Department of English has designated two annual awards: the Dantzler Award for fiction and the Farquhar Award for poetry. Submissions are read by the staff of Limestone and the final decision is made by established authors. In this edition of Limestone we are delighted to present works by the 2011 award-winners: Ashleigh Lovelace for fiction and Stephanie Straub for poetry.



site map